Dramamine

I don’t know about you, but I really love my parents.

My dad is visiting this weekend. We went to an awesome Vietnamese restaurant and then fixed my apartment. Then we saw the new Indiana Jones movie and had dinner. He walked me back to my apartment, we made plans for tomorrow, and he left. And now I am sad and want to cry.

Why? I’ll see him tomorrow. Tomorrow I’m getting us bagels and we’re going to see some museums. He doesn’t leave until Tuesday morning, and I’ll be home on Thursday. I feel like it’s my first time at sleep-away camp and I can’t go to sleep because I’m alone and away from home. I don’t want to be in my apartment in my room that I just painted green. I don’t want the freedom to hop on the train and go wherever I want. I don’t want to call my friends and do what we please. I don’t want anyone to call my own. I don’t want to be independent. I don’t want to be alone.

I want to go home. I want to be with my family.

Leave a Reply

