Hopes Were Still Living Deep Inside

Dad: “What are you doing out here?”
Me: “It’s nice outside.”
Dad: “Oh. I guess you’re right.”

Silly people who stay in California. I guess you can’t really appreciate it until you’ve left. I’m so happy here. Is everyone else as happy when they return to California? Because it’s amazing. It’s like I wake up and the morning sunshine says “Hi. Welcome to another day in perfect happy land. I hope I didn’t wake you from a spectacular dream.” And even if it did wake me from a spectacular dream (which sometimes it does), I don’t mind too much because I remember what’s in store for me. There’s the sunshine, the trees, the sky, the food, the sunshine, the food, the trees, the sky, the sunshine, the food.

Now I just have to figure out a way to afford living here after college…

Leave a Reply

