You Can Put The Past Away

I don’t know if you’ve looked out your window tonight, but from where I’m sitting, the moon is completely swollen and amazing. It’s just a sliver of a quarter moon but you can still see the shadow of the rest. I was driving on the road to my house and it was just stuck among the stars. It was like a giant button. I love it. I read this book when I was younger about a dragon who lives on the moon and a girl who climbed a silk ladder to meet with the dragon. Apparently it’s a Chinese folklore written by white people. I always think about it when the moon seems especially special.

In other news, I still haven’t been to the beach. I miss it. I also miss being tan. I should get on that. Oh, and by the way, I went on a run the other day. Why? I don’t know, because I hate running. I got to my half-way point when my legs started shaking. I remembered how my old softball coach used to say to us “You’ve got the ghost of Elvis in you” after we’d do stadiums. Fucking hated stadiums. Fucking hated that cock shit.

Leave a Reply

