Is There Anything I Can Do For You, Dear?

Reading Even Cowgirls Get The Blues by Tom Robbins. Another simple quote:

Unfortunately, little darlings, there is no such thing as a simple love story. The most transitory puppy crush is complex to the extent of lying beyond the far reaches of the brain’s understanding. (The brain has a dangerous habit of messing around with stuff it cannot or will not comprehend.)

Of all times of the year, I feel the desire for love. Maybe the fourth of July just sparked a little firecracker somewhere inside me and initiated this unbelievable want. How patriotic?

One Response to Is There Anything I Can Do For You, Dear?

  1. Jesse says:

    Medical Note:
    If a firecracker went somewhere inside of you, you’d probably be bleeding internally, perhaps its not so much heart ache as heart attack. Your days are numbered Ms. Yee, stop putting explosives inside, well, yourself. I’m not going to warn you again and seeing as I’m not even a doctor, I’m not going to help.

    Personal Note:
    I know how you feel, minus the internal bleeding. Though be careful what you wish for, because love is quite often one sided and that as we all know is hardly any fun.

    Scientific/Obnoxious Note:
    Love is just a feeling spawned by endorphins, calling into question whether emotions are real (objectively at least) at all. I mean, I’d like to believe in love as a great thing above and beyond biology but quite frankly its there so you’ll make the babies (which I can then eat). Circle of life baby, circle of life.

Leave a Reply

